License Suspension in Riverside & San Bernadino
Representation from a Trusted DUI Defense Attorney in Riverside
If you have been arrested for a DUI, your license may be suspended by the
Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) as an "administrative sanction"
and if convicted by the criminal court, as a "punishment." While
this appears to be double jeopardy, California's Implied Consent laws
make it possible. Losing your driver's license can mean job loss,
the inability to get to medical appointments or to school, and many other
restrictions. Having to endure these severe limitations is why it is so
important for you to contact an experienced Riverside DUI lawyer at the
Law Offices of Thomas Wallin & Scott Henry today.
The firm's practice is dedicated 100% to DUI defense and when you hire
its attorneys, you know that you will have the best chance of a positive
outcome to your case. Their lead attorney, Mr. Wallin, is rated SUPERB
on AVVO, with a 10 out of 10 score, and is a member in good standing of
numerous organizations that are committed to defending DUI cases and protecting
the rights of the accused. Some of his legal affiliations include: National
College of DUI Defense, California DUI Association, and National Association
of Criminal Defense Lawyers. To rest easier knowing that your driving
future is in experienced hands, contact the firm to schedule your consultation.
Driver's License Suspension in Riverside
DMV sanctions can be as complicated as criminal penalties for license suspension.
For example, suspension times vary according to whether it is a
first time DUI, an
underage DUI, whether you have had
multiple DUIs, or whether you refused chemical
breath and blood tests . Whatever your particular circumstance, immediately upon your arrest for
DUI, your California license will be confiscated by the police and you will
be served with a notice indicating that you have 30 days of temporary
driving privileges. In small print, the document tells you that you have
the right to an administrative hearing to contest the suspension. This
hearing will not be scheduled unless you or your attorney contacts the
DMV within 10 days after your arrest; failing to do so means that your
license will be suspended in 30 days. For this reason,
immediately contacting an attorney at the firm after your arrest is one of the smartest moves you can make!
To schedule your free consultation, please
contact a Riverside DUI license suspension attorney